Will Komi Can’t Communicate Get Season 2? Check Release Date, Timings and More

Will Komi Can’t Communicate Get Season 2? Check Release Date, Timings and More

Komi Can’t Communicate fans are eagerly waiting for the second season to drop or any details about the new season. Season one of the show concluded on January sixth, with the 12th and final episode premiering on Netflix. However, no reason to be sad as Komi Can’t Communicate season 2 release date is here!

 What’s it about

Komi Can’t Communicate (Komi-san Wa Komyushou Desu) is a comedy about a beautiful girl, Komi, who suffers from extreme social anxiety. The condition is severe to the extent that she cannot even talk to people. Until a boy from her class, Shigeo Tadano, starts helping Komi fulfill her dream of communicating with people.

The show portrays coming-of-age problems such as socializing and interacting with others in a fun, lighthearted, and modern way.

The show is currently available on Netflix. Komi Can’t Communicate recently won the Best Comedy Award at the 6th Annual Crunchyroll Anime Award.

Komi Can’t Communicate Season 2 – release date

Fans are eagerly waiting for the release date. Well, here it is. Komi Can’t Communicate will release on the 7th of April. The show will be a part of a simulcast format on Netflix. As a result, viewers will be able to stream it alongside its domestic release in Japan. Premiere timings for season 2 as of now are 00:00 AM JST, 08:00 AM PT (April 6),11:00 AM ET (April 6), 15:00 GMT (April 6), 17:00 CET (April 6). The timings will be confirmed soon.

April 7th is the first Thursday of the month, making it the release day. However, we’ll have to rely on the timings of season one for the release timings. Another good news is that the 23 manga series is now a 24th, with the latest installment being released on January 18th. So now Studio OLM has enough material to keep the show running for another three seasons! Studio OLM is the studio behind the production of Komi Can’t Communicate.

Also Read: All of Us Are Dead: 7 Movies to Watch if You Want More of the Brain Eating Monsters

So now that we have the new release date, will you be streaming the show on Netflix or not?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *