Music and Songs in Army Of The Dead: Zack Snyder’s Netflix Movie

Music and Songs in Army Of The Dead: Zack Snyder’s Netflix Movie

Zack Snyder‘s new zombie heist movie took its place on Netflix on Friday, May 21st, 2021. Starring Dave Bautista, Army Of The Dead started to get good critics. Besides the movie, the soundtrack has also been liked by many viewers. But what are the songs in Zack Snyder‘sArmy Of The Dead? Who made the songs for Netflix’s new movie Army Of The Dead?

Who made the songs for Army of The Dead?

The person who’s behind this soundtrack is a Dutch DJ and composer Tom Holkenborg. He goes by the stage name Junkie XL. Netflix’s Army Of The Dead isn’t the first project for Junkie XL and Zack Snyder collaboration. Dutch composer also made the score for famous Zack Snyder movies such as Man of Steel and Batman vs. Superman. He’s also worked for titles such as Terminator and Sonic the Hedgehog.

Songs in Army Of The Dead

Army of The Dead futures popular music titles from Elvis Presley to The Cranberries. People familiar with Junkie XL might find these choices a bit interesting since one of his popular works is a remix of Elvis Presley’s song A Little Less Conversation. The whole list for songs in Army Of The Dead goes like this:

  • Suspicious Minds by Elvis Presley
  • Viva Las Vegas by Richard Cheese and Allison Crowe
  • Do You Really Want To Hurt Me by Culture Club
  • Bad Moon Rising by Thea Gilmore
  • Zombie (Acoustic) by The Cranberries
  • Sí Señor By Control Machete
  • The End By The Raveonettes
  • Night Life By Elvis Presley
  • Götterdämmerung (Siegfried’s Funeral March) By Richard Wagner, Performed By Hong Kong Philharmonic Orchestra

Also, the music in the official trailer is The Gambler by Kenny Jones, if you want to listen you can check the video below.

Official Score for The Army Of The Dead

Besides the popular songs mentioned above, The Army Of The Dead has its own official score made by the DJ we’ve talked about earlier Junkie XL. This official score took its place on Netflix with the release of the movie on May 21. If you want to take a look at it, here is the official playlist for the music in The Army Of The Dead:

What is the synopsis of The Army Of The Dead?

Army Of The Dead has released on Friday, May 21. Featuring names as Dave Bautista, Ella Purnell, and Ana de la RegueraIf, directed and produced by Zack Snyder. If you are interested in Army Of The Dead but wonder what it is about.

Here is the official synopsis for The Army Of The Dead:

“Following a zombie outbreak in Las Vegas, a group of mercenaries takes the ultimate gamble, venturing into the quarantine zone to pull off the greatest heist ever attempted.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *